Showtec Octostrip Set MKII

Hi there
I’m trying the Beam Demo on Ableton Live 10 (on a macbook pro 2012 still running my live music sessions). Since I found no fixture for the Octostrips, I created an aggregate with 208 channels (I want to be able to control every led beam individually).
Back in ableton, I created an instrument for the 208 channel Octostrip that works fine, every beam is controlled with a Par.amxd . I can use 64 midi notes to light any part of any octostrip, or group of beams… I can also control colours, add effects, so YAY!! The only problem is that ableton crashes within 5 minutes, even with only one stereo audio track running in the session. Could it be that my (aggregate) fixture was wrongfully built and receives too many controls at the same time? Or anyone experienced crashes with Beam 1.2 Plugins in Ableton?
I really love Beam software but before buying it I’d like to be sure of the stability and the reliability of the plugins, since I’m new to this, there may be a very simple explanation
Thanks for reading

Hi,

Could you please share (here or via e-mail to firstcontact@showsync.com):

• the crash report (which you get if you press Report… in the popup that appears after the crash)
  • the .zip file that Live generates after the crash (when you open Live the next time it should show you a panel on the right that points you to a .zip on your computer)
  • the Octostrip fixture profile (.sbf) + Beam patch (.sbp) + Ableton set (.als) so we can see if we can reproduce the crash

Also, you mention you are using Beam 1.2 Plugins - are you also using the Beam 1.2 standalone application? Could you try running Beam 1.3 and using Beam 1.3 Plugins instead?

Thanks!

Hello Luka and thank you

I’m using Beam 1.3 on Mac OS 10.13.6 and Ableton Live 10 Suite
here’s a folder containing
Zip of Ableton session with plugins
2 latest crash logs
Screen shot of my Beam output settings
Screen shot of my Beam version (demo ran out today :frowning: )