Looking for Profile ADJ Sweeper Beam QUAD LED

Hey there

I’m a musician and totally new to Beam (it’s awesome!) and everything regarding lights, and wanted to ask something:

I want to program a small light show for my band using two ADJ Sweeper Beam QUAD LEDs. I already found the profile of the ADJ Sweeper Beam LED in the forum and tried to make my own profile for the QUAD version (the difference, as I understand, is that in the QUAD version it’s possible to set RGBW colours to all 8 LEDs.)
So as I understand it, the best way to do this would be to make an aggregate with a self-made profile for tilt/masterdim/strobe, and then add 8 generic RGBW profiles, so that i can control them with different midi notes. Is this correct?

Can i create an aggregate myself in the software, or would you be able to provide an aggregate profile of this fixture for me?

thanks and all the best
Janos

Hi Janos,

Thanks for getting in touch!

An aggregate profile is indeed the best way to control this type of fixture. The Fixture Editor doesn’t yet support making aggregate profiles, so you’re always welcome to request them here:

ADJ Sweeper Beam Quad LED - 35ch.sbf (924 Bytes)
ADJ Sweeper Beam Quad LED - 35ch (total).sbf (639 Bytes)

1. Place these into the Fixture Profiles/User folder, which you can find by going to Beam > Fixture Profiles…
    Restart Beam in order for the fixture to appear as an available option in the Patch Editor.
  2. Add the fixture to your Beam patch and don’t assign any tags to it while in the Add Fixtures dialog.
  3. Double-click on the added fixture to reveal the children of the aggregate fixture and assign a separate tag to the Total fixture component for controlling parameters that apply to all the fixture cells (tilt, dim, shutterstrobe), and another tag to all the Lens components.