Generic Profile Request

Hello, I am new to Beam and getting it set up with my new lighting rig consisting of 4 “knock off” Martin Atomic 3000 LED’s. Like the real thing, it has a 3, 4, and 14 channel mode. I am trying to get it set up for 14 channel mode, but Beam only includes the 3 and 4 channel fixture profiles. It mimics the Martin pretty well, just has some parred-down options. I think a profile for a real Martin Atomic 3000 extended mode would work on it (and better serve the community). I’ve attached the channel information for this model (no brand, generic). Thank you for any help!

EDIT: I checked the Martin Atomic 3000 manual, 14 channel mode does indeed mirror these generics. The only difference is channels 5 and 8 have extensive controls not present in these generic models.

I’m attempting to build this out myself. I’ll post my results here in case it can help anyone else. Here is the detailed DMX breakdown for the 14 channel mode:

Welcome to the forum!

I just wanted to let you know that Luka will get back to you with fixture profiles on Monday :slight_smile: .

Oh wow, amazing - thank you!

Hi @limbe,

Thanks for getting in touch! Here are the fixture profile files for Martin Atomic 3000 LED - 14ch / extended mode:

1. Place these files inside the Fixture Profiles/User folder, which you can find by going to Beam > Fixture Profiles… Restart Beam in order for the files to be recognised.
  2. In Beam’s Patch Editor add the Martin Atomic 3000 LED - 14ch fixture, but don’t assign any tags to it yet.
  3. Once you have added the fixture, double-click on it to reveal its components: Beam and Aura. Assign separate tags to each component.
  4. In Live, use separate Generic devices for the Beam and Aura backlight components.

Let me know if this works for you.

Hi Luka,