Easily create YouTube video from VideoSync

VideoSync is great! I love it so far. I have EVERY multi-media tool available on Mac (a slight exaggeration but not too far from the truth). This is the tool I have been looking for.

I am new to VideoSync, but I am mystified by something simple. I have created several music/video arrangements that look great on the VideoSync window. I wanted to upload these to YouTube and my other social media sites. I have many failed attempts at doing this, as others have noted. I tried Ableton export. Then I used a video screen recording application but could not correctly route the sound from Ableton. Yes, I know I can export the music and stitch the two together. I read about syphon but could not find it or instructions.

This is the reason I bought VideoSync. I wanted to more quickly produce videos directly from Ableton using pre-recorded, self-recorded, and b-roll videos. Everything has been great up to the point of actually getting access to the videos. Shouldn’t this be simple as well?

Would someone please give me simple step-by-step instructions or a link to an article or video on how to do this? I can’t find it. PLEASE HELP. I just want to get my work out of Ableton into a video file. What gives???

Hi fraziej,

Yeah, we’re in early days here and there’s lots left to learn, improve and expand. But nevertheless, such a great tool. There are now two versions of Siphon, the first release named simply that, Siphon, the next version, which is a reasonable $49, includes audio. You can download is from here. Download Sound Siphon for Mac | MacUpdate. let me know how this works, OK? thanks, Patrick Gleeson

1 Like

Hi Joe, welcome to the forum!

While I do agree with you that yes, it would be great if exporting/recording would be as easy as exporting audio from Live, I’d like to give some context to the current state of affairs.